first success

The first week of January is coming to a close and I have successfully stayed on track so far:

All the above while staying on top of most of my chores and responsibilities (I say most because while I kept to bigger scale cleaning – what happens on each day – I've messed up a little with the daily maintenance – super messy kitchen etc. It'd been easier to escape into chores when I was bored bumbling around on the internet. Now that things are actually exciting it's more difficult to tear myself away from the project list and focus on the mundane necessities).

Next step for the Tarot de Luz – I will want to do a whole series of self-care readings with the deck and use the booklet I've made to get used to these meanings. Originally I wanted to do it by hand in my magical notebook or a specially bound journal, but my tendon's being wonky and typing might be easier. If I like the readings, I could copy down just the spreads I used into the notebook for future reference.

Considering what the next project should be. The above sounds like a natural continuation, but I'm more excited for the journaling game – that's also still using one of the two decks I have out, continuing a different sort of study, and just switching it up for a sec. Except: tendons. I'm worried that what I should be hurrying up with is getting my art off the iPad, because Procreate has been acting up recently and I wouldn't want to lose two years of drawings. But that's pretty tedious and uninspiring. I'm going to need to alternate that with a fun project if I take it up. I'll focus on it seriously after the weekend.

Hope everyone else is doing well with their plans and hopes for the year, too.