Some suggestions for remark.as

I love the idea of not limiting comments to the individual blog. This allows a discussion to potentially gain speed. This also benefits the individual blogs by giving them more visibility.

However, I'm still missing a few things to make remark.as useful as a place to share opinions.

First, there's the linking. On the blog, you don't get feedback that there are comments. That means you always have to check remark.as.

On the other side, with remark.as you can see the comments, but the content of the blog post is just linked. I understand that remark.as does not want to “steal” hits from the blog. However, this makes it more awkward for readers on remark.as to come across other interesting posts.

I would also find it helpful if the latest discussions were displayed directly on the home page (and if there was a “back” function to read.write.as). Thinking about it, read.write.as could even be a part of remark.as (or vice versa).

I think remark.as definitely has the potential to change the way we communicate with each other (I'm deliberately avoiding the term “social media” here, because it's broken in my opinion and doesn't open up any new spaces for thinking).

I'm already very excited to see how the platform will evolve – and of course what you think of my suggestions.

#Discussions #Interaction #Communitation

Any thoughts so far? Discuss...