Bittersweet, Cheers

[Intro] things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change

[Verse 1] I try to tell myself I'm happier in place but that's a lie, dear we all know my fears I'm just worried what you think and what you'll say am I talented yet? questions in my own head

[Pre-Chorus] and if my friends and followers know me then they'll know this song before I show them it

[Chorus] things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change another year gone, am I stuck in place? but when I look back I don't recognize my own face things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change even for better, for worse, I'm here and my words are echoing clear, my dear

[Verse 2] feels like I can't write a happy poem but what's there to say? not happy everyday and I don't need you to feel sorry for me this one's for my peers bittersweet thoughts, cheers

[Pre-Chorus] and if my friends and followers know me then they'll know this song before I show them it

[Chorus] things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change another year gone, am I stuck in place? but when I look back I don't recognize my own face things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change things are gonna change, yeah things are gonna change even for better, for worse, I'm here and my words are echoing clear, my dear

another year gone, am I stuck in place? but I don't look back, I just keep my pace