Echoes

[Verse 1]

Echoes Of someone I used to be Though I think I left myself quite far behind Troubles Of my life, they fade away Getting distant as I keep myself on time

[Pre-Chorus]

You can't see me, you can't see me But I'm growing Just believe me, just believe me I can show it I thought I was done with proving Myself worthy

No, I'm not The show goes on, I'm sorry

[Chorus]

Echoes, echoes, echoes Remind me of a time, my dear When I was once alone beside myself Echoes, echoes, echoes Used to read between the lines to clear Me up on blurry lenses in my mind

Now the echoes fade away And I'm not who I used to be, but that's okay, it fades away some day

[Verse 2]

Pictures Of a thing I used to see Yet I keep it out of focus in the end Memories The scenes of yesterday I'm so happy that I'm not who I was then

[Pre-Chorus]

You can't see me, you can't see me But I'm growing Just believe me, just believe me I can show it I thought I was done with proving Myself worthy

No, I'm not The show goes on, I'm sorry

[Chorus]

Echoes, echoes, echoes Remind me of a time, my dear When I was once alone beside myself Echoes, echoes, echoes Used to read between the lines to clear Me up on blurry lenses in my mind

Now the echoes fade away And I'm not who I used to be, but that's okay, it fades away some day

Echoes, echoes, echoes

Now the echoes fade away And I'm not who I used to be, but that's okay, it fades away some day