Iced Coffee

Listen to the song on Soundcloud

Iced coffee on a cold Winter's day Iced coffee bittersweet at the taste Do you see me? I probably fade Fade into darkness and I'll go away

Hmm....

Why can't you see me this mirror is broken Why can't you see me I can't be this broken Every line keeping me from satisfaction I'm wondering why you can keep me in traction I'm falling I'm sinking this love is a sinkhole I don't understand why you keep me, this freakshow I see you and there's so much better contestants Competing and winning and gaining attention And I'm consolation, the prize for obsession Don't know why you'd even give me just a second

Iced coffee on a cold Winter's day Iced coffee bittersweet at the taste Do you see me? I probably fade Fade into darkness and I'll go away

Hmmmm.... Hmmmm.... Hmmmm.... (it's like... I don't really even know why I bother) Hmmmm.... (am I even worth paying attention to in the first place?) Hmmmm.... Hmmmm....