Molded Hearts and Melted Love

Author’s Note: This song/poem has heavy overtones of relationship abuse. Please be aware of that before you read.

I’ve never been the one to think I’m waiting on their time But days go by I’m wondering if they’re really satisfied They tell me that that love me, and they’re happy to oblige But when I ask for more forgiveness, it’s too much, I can’t deny

I let myself believe that I’m the one who’s done wrong And I can fix it baby, please, just let me write this little song All the problems, all the issues, I can change myself you’ll see I can mold myself so maybe you’ll stop yelling at me, please

They’re wonderful, they’re pleasant, and I tell them every day They message me on weekdays, other friends must stay away When we’re calling every night I hear their voice just start to fade They’re telling me it’s fine, and yet I know it’s not okay

I let myself believe that I’m the one who’s done wrong And I can fix it baby, please, just let me write this little song All the problems, all the issues, I can change myself you’ll see I can mold myself so maybe you’ll stop yelling at me, please

I want them to be happy, I want them to be pleased Why can’t I just be perfect? I’ll be anything they need Since when did love become a game of trying to succeed I hate this, every day I cry, I need to be set free

(And yet) I let myself believe that I’m the one who’s done wrong And I can fix it baby, please, just let me write this little song All the problems, all the issues, I can change myself you’ll see I can mold myself so maybe you’ll stop yelling at me, please

All the problems, all the issues, I can change myself you’ll see I can mold myself so maybe you’ll stop yelling at me, please

[Epilogue]

(I love you, I just want you to love me... No, please, please say something... No don’t leave please just- I’m sorry. I’m sorry, I shouldn’t have said anything, you’re right.... I’ll stop talking to them... I’m sorry, please... Okay. Yes... Alright... I love you.... Are you okay?... I love you... I’m sorry... I’ll change, please just don’t leave me...)