Writing Myself Into My Own Grave (“I’ll never be happy”)

You should keep your distance You should never stay You should learn your lesson I’m never okay I’ll always be wanting More than I can say Use your fucking head now And please stay away “I’ll never be happy” That’s the simple phrase Always pushing boundaries Always such a pain Writing lines is hopeless Just pills to help delay You should learn your lesson I’m never okay

Mhm mhm. (It’s time for a break)

I’m never satisfied, don’t you think that you’d agree? Just a sad, pathetic, hopeless mess with endless strife and grief You can say that I’m perfection, you can tell me that you care You can say I deserve better, now just let me go from there I’m nobody’s posession, no one’s aiming for my pride And deserving better never helped me, I think that’s a lie Now it’s not about attention, and it’s not about my worth It’s not about a partnership I’ll never find on Earth It’s the simple fact I’m broken and I’m tearing at the seams Try to keep myself together helping other people, see?

I worry about people I worry how I’m seen I worry what they think of me when I’m not on their screen I worry if they think of me at all, just the same I wonder if they worry ‘bout me too, when they’re in-game I always seem to focus on if everyone’s alright I always seem to go to bed and wonder through the night

“Are they okay?” “Did they see me?” “Am I helping?” I’m repeating

I go to bed I close my eyes Another day Another night