Today I am angry

I am angry at this June sky, filled with these stupid fucking clouds

I am angry at this world and the people who run it, for all the obvious fucking reasons.

I am angry at these fuckers who commit violence, just to prove the world is too dangerous to change

I am angry that these words in my head could fill a novel, but keep coming out as these stupid little poems

I am angry at the always waiting

I am angry at these voices in my head pretending to be people with nothing fucking nice to say

I am angry at stupid things that won't work just how I want them to work

I am angry at these messes that won't clean themselves up

I am angry at this cavernous grief haunting the edges of my life

I am angry that so many people are falling off the edge and I can't save them

I am angry that my body is soft and broken in places, that it moves me through my days in the same safe ways over and over again when all I want is to run and fuck and feel and kick shit

Today I am angry that I am angry

I will probably still be angry tomorrow, too


#bookofpoems #pandemic #revolution #quarantine #bookoflists