A beach bomb

Day 29

I woke up in a dream today sitting on an island looking out on a black beach beneath a starlight night

I felt the breeze first then got up and walked towards the break the water nipped at my toes and swirled around my feet

emerald spirals bloomed and white iris's blossomed as I walked away from the shoreline

Behind me, I could feel heat So I let myself turn A single firelight in the distance Growing very quickly

I dove into the darkness As phoenix fire bloomed above


When I lived by the coast, at least once a week id dream a bomb would explode just near the pier. It was never to the extent that you'd see in Terminator 2, but pretty close. Since we've moved more inland, its been nice. Those dreams went away. Now they are replaced by forgetting my mask in a large event or chasing a small child through comic con.

100DaysToOffload, visit and write more

#100DaysToOffload #Poetry