celebration

60/100

I broke into a run It felt like flying Cold sea air brushing my cheeks In my ears were the last explosions of laughter Id hear from classmates for the year the excited footfalls of people leaving school As the corners bleed into each other Im running My backpack slapping me in congratulations It was only moments into Summer The world was more than vibrant it was electric with possibility A deal, I thought A deal, with myself Id wake up tomorrow as early as I could and id watch the sunrise from my roof Id go to the cliffs and fish Then before noon I would have soda and sandwiches I would.....

then I remembered i dont get those things i dont get normal summers so .. I stopped running and wrote those dreams down instead and let those days go and went to work and that was my summer like every summer more work work work

then

dead


100DaysToOffload, visit and write more #100DaysToOffload