Odd Weather

Day 28

There is a blizzard in my kitchen I don't know how it started

yellow wallpaper whitewashed powder

tiled floor, an ice rink

my sink ejecting snow in torrents

The wind whips nastily as i march to make my way into the pantry

Someone put penguins in the pantry They don't look surprised In fact they look irritated that the franks red hot is placed so high

Crawling – my eyes stinging from frost I make my way to the fridge Almost a wrong turn, almost lost Frozen shut, I'm pulling

Inside I see the storm Inside a jar of mayo tender artic heart beating

I reach out, a snowball grazes me breaking the jar just in time to see a snowman running eyes of coal ablaze right before impact water

Everywhere

I'm kinda thirsty


Hot day requires a cool poem. Or at least that's what I was going for :)

100DaysToOffload, visit and write more

#100DaysToOffload #Poetry #Poem