I couldn’t really get anything done today – it’s 11:30pm, and I’m just sitting down to work. I know, I know, it’s Saturday, and I shouldn’t be working, but I just have 20 minutes of emails to send out, and yet it took me all day to get here.

I slept badly, woke up at 1pm, and then went back to sleep at 4pm. While I’ve always worked from home, and managed a decent routine, it’s been a bit difficult to maintain it since I don’t have the option to get takeout, or to have the cleaning lady take care of cleaning the house and the dishes.

The writing has suffered too – I don’t think I’ve written a new word in a week. But I’ve been keeping in touch with friends a lot better, which is nice.

My work backlog’s steadily rising, since my productivity is down, and I’m hoping to cover it up in the coming week. I dunno. Cut me some slack, okay, there’s a pandemic outside.

#journal