Trying to do a daily log sort of thing here. Preferably less than 300 words, definitely never more than 500.

Started reading Drive Your Plow Over the Bones of the Dead by Olga Tokarczuk. You know sometimes you read a paragraph or two of a book and just know you’re gonna love it? You get that feeling … that “Where has this book been all my life?” feeling. I’m getting that with this book.

The way the narrator thinks, the way every sentence is written simply but with care. I picked up quickly that the seemingly random capitalisations were meaningful, and then they are explained just when you need it.

I’m only around 30 pages into it, and I don’t even know the plot of this (I picked it up on recommendation, and dived right into it), but I have a feeling this is going to be a book I reread. Hell, I want to reread the beginning and I’ve barely left it.

#journal #books