#music “Guess the Melody” contest #2. Prize: music + 5 XRP

Hello and welcome to the “Guess the melody” contest

(image (which served as the header image as well) source – Pixabay. Thanks to Radfotosonn)

I (an amateur musician) will run “Guess the Melody” contest in collaboration with my sister (professional musician).

I’ll publish a post with audio/video-files of some quite famous musical compositions (classical, jazz etc.) played and recorded by my sister.

Even though this contest is called “Guess the Melody”, I hope it’ll be more about making conscious choice, rather that random guessing.

I hope you will enjoy this contest (just like me) and consider those 5 XRP as a bonus.

Audio (and some text sometimes) is the clue for you to guess a riddle (the name of the composition in this case).

Introduction post for this contest can be found here

Goals:

1. promote some musical masterpieces;

2. have fun;

3. train brain/memory;

Rules

I’m planning to run this contest every week.

So, you should expect to see the 3rd task/riddle on Sunday, July 19, 2020, 20:00 ± 15 minutes UTC.

-> https://time.is/UTC

(UTC / Universal Time Coordinated / Coordinated Universal Time / Universal Time / Greenwich Mean Time)

This contest lasts for 6 days.

The first audio has been already provided in this post.

Longer audio will be provided in on Thursday, 2020, 20:00 ± 15 minutes UTC (I’ll update that post).

That’s because some people might need less information to make

conclusions than the others.

The clues will be added at the end of “Riddle” section with “Edited” label.

You need to provide your answers on Twitter.

Leave your guess (1 guess only (not 2 or 3)) in the reply to my twit with the riddle on Twitter.

Don’t edit your comment/reply, don't delete or add new comments/replies with the answers and don’t provide any evidence that your answer is correct.

The first user with the right answer is the winner.

The right answer will be provided and the winner will be announced on Twitter on the 6th day.

I'll send the XRP bonus on the 6th day, if the winners/participants provide me their XRP-addresses & destination tags on Twitter.

Due to some circumstances I can't use tipping on Twitter currently (but will be able to use it in a couple of weeks).

I created my XRP-address with the help of Atomic Wallet. If you don't have Atomic Wallet yet, you can find some details about it here (but I'm sure there should be some other wallets which support XRP)

(Publish0x Recommends Atomic Wallet (Download Now and Get 15 AWC))

Note that in order for your XRP-address to be activated, you need to deposit 20 XRP

> It is an unspendable balance – you can’t withdraw it. To be able to manage XRP in Atomic Wallet, you have to deposit 20 XRP on your account.

(https://support.atomicwallet.io/article/43-why-20-xrp-is-an-unspendable-balance)

If there's no correct answers provided by the users, then 5 XRP will be distributed equally among all participants with guesses.

The riddle goes below.

Continue reading with a Coil membership.