After work with my wife

Life’s returning, coming back to normal. I’ve been working at the office all week and yesterday the most of my team was in too. Our office is undergoing a remake. As so many employers and companies are doing right now, desks are being taken away giving room for other kinds of work spaces.

A new thing in our office. Silent hubs for two people.

After work yesterday me and my wife went to a restaurant. We didn’t have a reservation (hate that you need to make reservations for almost everything) but we were out early and got lucky. We went to Urban Deli and had good beer but not that good food. They’ve changed their deal and are now doing that small dishes concept were you have to order four or five different ones to get satisfied. I like tapas. This I didn’t like. But the place is nice.

We had our table for just one hour so we went to another place after that. My wife took me to a new restaurant built in an old library. The book shelves were still there. We had a negroni and had a good time. Back home our kids were watching movies and hanging around with a friend.

Think this will be a nice weekend.

Discuss...

#journal