Hanging around alone

My wife and kids are on vacation. I’m alone in Stockholm working. It’s unusual. Back in the days, as a young student, I spent a lot of time by myself, but nowadays… no. I try to enjoy it as much as I can. I’d rather be together with my family but when this is how it is, why not trying to make it something enjoyable? One thing I really enjoy is that I don’t have to hurry home from work to make dinner, or eat dinner. I eat when I feel hungry. And the food I make, well it’s nothing my wife or kids would like. Very easy cooking. Healthy yes. Tasty? Nah, not always.

Right now I’m enjoying a beer on my own. I have been swimming for almost an hour and when I’m done with this little blog post I’ll go home and have something to eat. I might watch episode four of Resident Evil on Netflix while eating!

It’s interesting to go to a place alone. You can listen to a lot of conversations you’re not supposed to hear. It’s a good way of finding ideas for news stories actually. Or just new ideas.

Discuss...