Today is Day 6 of self-quarantine.

This is our first Valentine's quarantine day.

Not-so-special breakfast and lunch: Instant beef noodles with six leftover dumplings Special quarantine-chic dinner: Fried chicken wings (the first time I have done it without an air fryer) plus a good quality Spanish red wine

The day was spent finally completing the first interactive R tutorial, troubleshooting the Slack workspace, and setting up the Chinese admin aspects of the course that would have to be delivered online. When higher-ups decided that classes have to be delivered online, did they think things through and did a beta test to iron out the kinks? The hardest part is how to recognize workload. I think they should just give the staff the benefit of the doubt. Clearly, everyone has trust issues.

The garlic I ordered finally arrived after 5 days so at least my adobo will have fresher garlic. Onions are still in process. Let us see how things go. The guy in the building bringing up all our stuff told me that he was the only one servicing all apartments in two buildings. I said that I understand that there would be delays. I actually gave him a couple of high quality Belgian beers but he refused. I wonder why.

My eyelids are sealing shut now. No last words to leave behind for this entry. We're almost halfway through the self-quarantine.