A Robot Is Reading My Essays??? 🤖

I logged into my Medium account & found out that there is a green “Listen” button next to my essays. And I never gave anyone permission to make it text-to-speech. Which is bizarre because I think that you are supposed to control those settings yourself. Damn! Is that fair??? 🤔

I never gave anyone permission to make a sound recording & I listened to it briefly to see what it sounded like & it was completely robotic. Like I literally NEVER did anything or turned on a control option or pressed any buttons to make it happen. So I can only assume my account was hacked into & someone else did it or the platform gave themselves the liberty to do it. Hmmm??? 🤔

My thoughts right now…

Dear Medium,

Why are you using a male robot voice? For cripes sake, I'm a child in a woman’s body!!! And people think I sound bossy at times but really I just say what's on my mind & can't censor myself. And I also meditate so sometimes I’m in la-la land feeling deeply at one with God. Don't you have the technology already to come up with a voice for that??? It's 2022, get your shit together!!!

Signed,

A Pissed Off Subscriber Who Is Not Making Royalties Off Of You (Yet…)

😂😂😂

P.S. LOL, just having fun with you, Medium! Thank you for publishing my stories, really & truly. (Even though I did not give you permission to make an audio version). I am humbly & eternally grateful to you for giving me the opportunity to express myself through your outlet. I still cry every day because of the pain but I want to say you've been the biggest help in my healing process from all the hatred. I owe you one.

I love you always…

😘😘😘