How to give your artist a good description for a commission

I've read a fair few briefs in my time so far, and I'd like to give some advice.

This is mainly targeted at those who want to commission me personally, but I think that others would also appreciate this sort of thing. Most of these points are aimed at making it easy for the artist to quickly and efficiently find the info they need in the brief while working. This might be more important to those who stream, like myself, than those who can take all the time they want.

If you've made it this far, thank you sincerely. Following basically any of these steps makes my job so much easier.

You can commission me here.


file under #art #illustration #commission #process


I'm Joe Bush and I design games as Voidspiral Entertainment. Did you like the article? Hit me up on tabletop.social or twitter.