arcandio's mad ravings

ATSD

Hint: they serve fundamentally different purposes.

I'm writing this post sort of as a way to collect my thoughts before diving into a particular design challenge in this vein on #ATSD.

Read more...

I seem to write a lot of stuff phrased as a question when I intend to give a specific answer. This is not that. I'm not sure, but I've got some thoughts.

Disclaimer: I'm sick and I have no plan for this post. It's going to be hard to follow.

Read more...

Short one today. Topical though, since I'm still feeling like shit. As the saying goes, I'm sick and tired of being sick and tired.

As you probably know, I have a company Voidspiral Entertainment. That's what I do full-time. I'm not doing this as a hobby, I'm trying to do it to help support the family. It's dicey, but that's what I want to do.

Read more...