arcandio's mad ravings

process

I've read a fair few briefs in my time so far, and I'd like to give some advice.

Read more...

I had a fantastic talk with NordicForge and Caconym on my Twitch art stream this morning that prompted some more detailed thinking.

Read more...

Spoiler Alert: I like it, but I don't. It's complicated.

Read more...

A brief rant on software selection & data control.

Read more...

This is about desktop publishing, not a Bard/Barbarian build.

Read more...

“The primary sign of a well-ordered mind is a man’s ability to remain in one place and linger in his own company.” —Macy Halford

Work is hard. I don't know if your job is like mine, but if it is, there are times when you just don't have the “energy” or “ability” to continue your tasks without some kind of break or renewing fuel or something.

Read more...

Hi. I'm Joe, and this is now my blog. For my sketchblog that was previously on write.as, see my new sketchblog.

F:\freelance\repos\Dawnline\Dawnline\Build>raptor.py "http://pubassets.voidspiral.com/dawnline/The Dawnline.html"
DOCRAPTOR: http://pubassets.voidspiral.com/dawnline/The Dawnline.html > The Dawnline.pdf
generating...

I'm compiling The Dawnline right now.

Which is pretty freaking cool, to be honest.

Read more...