arcandio's mad ravings

ttrpgs

I recently finished Sly Flourish's The Lazy DM. This isn't a review so much as some reflections and a bit of unasked advice.

Read more...

A continuing series on the #CommonComplaints of #FateCore

Read more...

More unhelpful soul-searching

This post was inspired by conversations on Tabletop.Social with Alex Schroeder and Frotz.

I collect hobbies. I used to think that when I said that I meant it sort of as a badge of honor, that I have wide interests and am a well-rounded person. But I also know that it's all a distraction from everything else.

Read more...

Hint: they serve fundamentally different purposes.

I'm writing this post sort of as a way to collect my thoughts before diving into a particular design challenge in this vein on #ATSD.

Read more...