What is your purpose? 1/?

For the longest time I thought I was supposed to be this incredible writer. I've had stories running through my head for decades now, and I just knew that it was my job to get them down and give them to the world to read. For the longest time, the details ofy life have been a sideline to this idea. My jobs were all meaningless distractions that kept me from the page. An education (even one in a field that would help this pursuit) wasn't worth the monetary shackles that would be put on me. My worth was tied into this idea that I was a writer.

I'm still stuck on the idea, honestly, but I've been fighting for forever to let it go. I'm not built currently to make a successful go at being a writer, and because of that, it has become another never-ending negative feedback loop.

I still work on stories and have hopes of one day writing and publishing a book, but I'm doing my best to see it as a hobby I'm very passionate about, not the wholesale reason for me to be alive.