Will You Wear a Collar Kitten?

“You are mine to use, and only me.”

“Is that what you want?” I ask him.

“I do.”

This one has never been long on words. I am not sure what keeps drawing me back here. Case number one in the great experiment. Foot guy.

“What do I want?” I ask, partly hoping that perhaps he has figured this out for me...

“To be treated like a cherished pet. Will you wear a collar kitten?”

Will I wear a collar? Will I give over to this man so determined to own me? Will he keep me safe? What is it about him that makes my synapses light up and crash against eachother in my head in a terrifying way?

“I won’t treat you badly, I know what you want and I will do my best.”

Is that the most I can ask for I wonder? Perhaps it is at least honest. He has never been anything but straightforward in expressing his want. What more can I ask? I know something will happen though, as it always does, and then he will turn sharp, it will all be my fault.

Will I wear that collar?