Attach to Process

Introduction

This has been a long time coming. I have talked about making my own website/blog for years... and I mean years. Just ask my wife, who is probably tired of hearing me talk about it. Well I finally got a website up and running.

This is a static site built using Jekyll and is hosted for free on Github Pages! All I had to do was fork a repository on Github, make some configuration changes and here we are. While not as straightforward as creating a Wordpress blog, it is an interesting path to take for a software developer.

I will talk more about how this website was created in a future post.

Update #1: I have since updated my blog to being generated using Wyam.

Update #2: I've moved this dev blog to write.as.

#Introduction

Discuss... or leave a comment below.