A very quick note here. Most of my blog posts have had something negative in them about the service facebook.com. Just to mention that I do not take any sort of savage pleasure out of trashing them. I really, really want to like FB and I do love the idea of social media and of connection, which they do incredibly well, so credit to them for that. I'm just wary of them due to the lies they've told and an incident that happened to me personally (which I partially screwed up as well). And we have no idea what a non-FB internet would have looked like. You'd think that with the creativity, someone would have invented something just as good for discoverability. But we'll never know that, because they've been dominant, and pushed all the players out, sometimes or often via the force of coercion.

But to any of my friends reading this: I really try not to be a special snowflake. And I do love people and social interactions! I'm not some kind of grumpy cave dwelling gremlin.

I also wonder if I should keep apologizing for being critical or not. I am very self-critical, so there's that. I don't sit on top of my mental pile of gold, stroking my ego.