covid-19 and the life we don't deserve

Hi, me again, it's been a while since I wrote something. Here's something that's been going through my mind so might as well write it down.

There's no doubt people are capable of amazing things. All our achievements of society blah blah blah. I think we owe it to ourselves to try to see the best in people.

But often, I really can't.

Because I think people are capricious, when it comes to being reasonable (hey, I'm known to be unreasonable, everybody is) they're not and they're hypocrites... I have in mind many of the people I know IRL (or AFK as Peter Sunde likes to insist on) who will say all these nice things to their Facebook accounts about how life is short and precious and you should do this and that and blah blah blah. They do very stupid things after saying things like that, like go against their own advice

2020 brought a pandemic. And I've seen so many people go “Oh this is so hard, being unable to see my friends”. How can you say that when you don't even appreciate people in your own life? I'm half of the mind (or even more so) sometimes that this is something we deserve, as a species

I hope things will get better when a cure is distributed and we go back to normal, but that's the thing; if “normal” is being a fucking asshole then I'm not all that interested