Series Feature: Nobody Knows (2020)

Nobody Knows (2020)

First few seconds in, I'm already hooked. I'm not exaggerating when I say that this is the best mystery-crime drama ever because it is. Everything in this drama is just so in-tact. What I meant by that is, every single thing that has happened revealed itself to be connected with each other. That's pretty cool because it's really hard to find dramas with no extra fluff these days.

It's a whole package – drama, comedy, action – that it makes me believe that it deserves more recognition. Everything is just so on point. The female lead's acting is worth-praising. I love her action scenes but I love it especially when she was acting out her crying scenes. FL doesn't express herself that much through words but through action aka never giving up despite what other people say. I also want to commend the bond between the investigation team because it's just so incredible. If you watch other crime series, most often, their team members are the ones who betray them. Not in this drama. They work as one which gives the audience hope – an important factor to keep them from dropping the series. Without her team, she won't get to the truth. There's also the bond between the children. Despite what happened in the past, they didn't let anyone ruin their relationship. The drama showed the contrast between children and adults by showing how both deal with the people who hurt them through forgiveness and revenge, respectively. The antagonist's acting is on point as well, it even gave me the chills. And of course, the beautiful friendship between the FL and the child protagonist.

The plot is well laid out. Every scene connected to each other as I mentioned above. No fancy plot twists. It remained consistent that's why it's good and not messy. It's pretty easy to determine the murderer as the show dropped hints here and there but it was hard to predict what will happen next so as the show approaches the end, you'll be just as frustrated as the FL. A well-written drama can play the audience's emotions like that.

Pace-wise, some people say this is a draggy one. The way I see it, it might be slow-paced but it works very well because every detail gets explored, leaving no questions left unanswered. For this type of series, closure is really important and the show delivered it very well. In fact, the ending was very satisfying. Everyone got what they deserve. I especially love the scene where the FL was shown wearing all-white. That's just so beautiful I almost teared up.

Over all, it's a 10/10. And I absolutely recommend it!

PS. I kinda ship the FL and the teacher. Lol.

#SeriesFeature #Korean