The Black Calypso

PS44Life

Happy Turkey Day everyone! Hopefully your day is going a hell of a lot better than mine. Gobble gobble.

Anyone ever catch feelings? Ever instantly regret them?

Well look no further… I am the Black Calypso, bearer of tragic relationships and everything in between.

This lovely morning I woke up to find out the guy I’d been talking to was actually ENGAGED!!!

Well not woke up, I was already up, but that sure as hell woke me up more.

His sister told me over the headset of his PS4 #PS44Life and asks: “Didn’t he tell you?”

inserts eyeroll” No I don’t think so.” At this point, I’m trying so hard to keep my voice from cracking and tears from running down my face.

Hell, we we’re supposed to go on a date to the animal shelter next weekend! The nerve of this demon.

And then he says “I could’ve sworn I told you…”

Let’s be real: we all know he didn’t mention it.

I couldn’t take talking to them anymore and told them I felt sick and went to bed. I just absolutely couldn’t believe it! I was the “other woman” the entire time!

I just want to pour hot grits on him. Y’all just don’t know.

I deleted all our messages and everything and just laid in bed, crying and praying, asking for forgiveness and asking when I’d meet the one.

Honestly, idk if I will ever find love or if I’m meant to. Just heartache after heartache…am I not worthy of love?

And honestly…if getting a ring and the poofy dress costs me being with someone like that, then fuck marriage!

Poor fiancée. I hope she finds someone that actually gives a rat’s ass about her.

Anyways, I’m gonna eat pizza and binge my best friend Netflix.

Ciao for now lovies! Tune in next time!