blake.earth

EInk

Really, this is is more like an unstructured notebook. It's a place for me to put stuff I don’t want to forget: I tend to have a difficult time holding on to big concepts, and I find myself rediscovering them often. Maybe If I write them down, I'll spend less time spinning my wheels. It is somewhere between a digital garden and a second brain.

Each entry in the garden is marked with a status. I've adopted this concept from Maggie Appleton's digital garden, where Maggie tags entries with Seedling, Budding, and Evergreen.

#seedling #budding #evergreen

As I work, I'll add more topics here.

#eink #godot #webmonetization #worldbuilding #gamedevelopment #travel

I bought my Kobo Glo #eink e-reader from eBay on October 25, 2019 for $23.50 plus about $10 shipping (though it looks like costs have increased since), and I’ve been using it for about a year and a half. Despite a few issues, it’s served me pretty well overall, and I see myself continuing to use it for at least a few more years.

Read more...