Chapter 3.2 – Narnia And Some Memories

I already forgot things about it and also the characters, but I'll try my best, so stay with me. This will be fast.

It's the book I read during that time, its really memorable read then after that event I still continue reading it. Along with my Bible reading that time, its the other book that pull the tears out of my eye socket when Aslan comes. I don't know but it made the word “yearning” and “longing” more meaningful.

That scene when both girls looking for him, and when they found him or he just reveal himself, forgot it. The joy. I did cry in that part too.

Eternity. Death.

Two big words and it depends to the person how he or she weigh those two words.

Lets focus on eternity. Do you long for it? Do you yearn for it? Are you in pain when you say, come Lord Jesus come.

Reminds me of Christians during the Roman Empire and throughout the Church history where those who believe got persecuted.

Yet the burning desire and longing fuel them, running the race in the path less taken until that day comes, that'll they see Him face to face.

If we find ourselves with a desire that nothing in this world can satisfy, the most probable explanation is that we were made for another world. —C.S. Lewis