Journal #12: Reformation and Renewal

Ah, there's so many things to write about I don't know where to start. I just might write about it reverse Chronologically from what happened recently to what happened before it. Here goes:

Lawsuits and Employees

The company I work for is a startup without funders. We had to run things based on what we can, and based on trust and the best of our abilities. We give people the benefit of the doubt that if we do good by them, they'd return the favor. Unfortunately, millenials aren't as appreciative of grace as it seems.

We've got an investigation on going and it's a hassle. We have to compile documents and data. The irony of this is that the one who left and caused all this problem is the one handling all the papers. I guess she knew where to hit us since she had it on her hands.

I really hope it ends well as we process all things as honest as possible.

Career Increased

I've reprised my role as a chief in the company after being in limbo for so long. I'm now determined to really my position and have a standard for what I should be performing everyday, I don't see myself going anywhere anymore.

With this, I've asked an increase in salary, and thankfully there was an agreement. The agreement wasn't exactly what I wanted primarily, but the compromise was agreeable.

Difference of 0 to 1 and 1 to 2

Last Monday, he was quite pissed about life, personal and work matters were eating him up and I can feel the surrender in his words. So I've resolved to treat him to his favorite restaurant to cheer him up. I was excited to move his mood from terrible to okay, but unfortunately even before dinner he was already in a better mood. Finishing his work and spending time with his office crush made his office hours end well.

I was quite disappointed I wasn't his 0 to 1. I treated him to a pricey dinner to be his 1 to 2. It wasn't bad, but I guess it's just not what I had in mind for that price. Nonetheless I don't regret it, I'm just sad that the opportunity didn't work.

First Time for a Mess

Last weekend's date was the first time we experienced a surprise. After being in a relationship for so long, somethings really do happen when you're already far from the honeymoon phase. While it was a mess, it was worth the memory and laughs.

I wouldn't mind it happening again but I'm not hoping, but I love the way both of us weren't embarrassed about how we are. I'm glad we've reached this level already.