Journal #5: Delay, Mediocrity and Apathy

I think I've skipped a day or to before posting another journal and it's quite discouraging but I'm sure habit forming isn't easy, so I persist.

Siblings night with our partners

We had a siblings night at last that we are all complete with our partners. Wine and discussion about trivial topics was an experience, though it wasn't the best introduction it was a start. It was nice to see my sister in law so pleased to see with who I am with at last.

Apathic

Just awhile ago, my stomach hurt about 3 inches below my navel. I wasn't sure if it was bowel, appendicitis or other diagnosis I got from the Internet. One thing was for sure is that it was paralyzing and a weakening pain. After mentioning it while chatting, it was sad to hear that he wasn't concerned for my well being at all. He didn't ask what it was, he didn't show a single hint of worry about what I was going through, his apathy stung more than my physical condition.

Discipline and Hormones

I can't believe that on an age above 25, I'm still as sex driven as ever that I'm having a hard time to abstain. I've failed thrice and I'm not at all pleased. Hopefully this week, I do better.

Promises and Delayed Goals

Procrastination has always been my worst enemy next to fear. I promised my brother a Powerpoint presentation to salvage his offers that he refuses. It's been months already, I think I offered it on February and I still haven't started. Sad to say, but it's still in the shelves nowhere in my priority.

Unstable Unicorns

I bought a limited edition card game today, hopefully it was worth the deal. I got the limited edition but for an additional $5 than getting the ordinary one. The kicker is that it had limited edition cards that might be worth $10 each.

Gaps in the Walls

I was weirded out that the air conditioner was hot lately, I thought it just needed replacement. Fortunately, I figured it out last night, there was a huge gap that was pressed by the CCTV wires that made heat enter in bulk. I covered it with paperbags, seems like the room's colder now.

Cleaning and Relaxing

I've always loved cleaning when I'm doing it. Today I bought a mop, it was so fun to move it around and see the wet spots get clean. If I only had the time, I would do it more often.

Dgroup and Discussions

Oh my, I love having these discussions. I missed it! Connecting faith with our everyday lives, scriptures and it's relevance and being more in tune with people of the same wavelength. Well I can't exactly say thinking the same but I sure do miss having that environment and people around me. I really hope I can continue this routine.