This is My First Post Here

Well, technically, this is my second post. My real first post was just a test post to see how this blogging platform works. I deleted it just a few minutes ago then write type this very post down.

I like writing as much as I like reading. When I made a blog, however, I just got so fed up about its design and its aesthetic aspect that I, then, forgot to actually post some writings of mine. Oh, the irony. That's why in the past few weeks I invested my time to search for a minimalist blogging platform.

Back then, I wrote in Blogger (I shut it down, I mean my blog, of course, not Blogger), Posterous (they shut the website down just a month after I signed up), Tumblr (it's blocked in my country, while I can use a VPN service, I still decided to leave the community), WordPress.org (it needs a lot of work—I shut mine because I got frustrated cause my site won't load as fast as the speed of light), WordPress.com (it loads fast but it still requires fairly much amount of work and I easily got distracted by its many features). And to be honest, I cringe so hard when I read my old posts. I may die from embarrassment.

At first, I want to use Svbtle but it doesn't have a free plan. I only write occasionally so I don't really want to use paid blogging platform. Then I remember that I signed up to Postach.io a few years ago and I never really posted anything on this platform.

Blogging with Postach.io is very simple; I just have to connect my Evernote account, make a notebook then sync it to Postach.io. Its interface is very clean and minimal. Its features are just enough for blogging. It doesn't have a lot of settings just like Wordpress has. It is definitely not suitable for a professional blogger but it suits me perfectly. Now I can only focus on writing rather than setting the blog and its appearance.

At least that's what I thought until I looked at the page...

Postach.io's Apex theme Postach.io's Apex Theme

My preferred theme is so messed up! I couldn't reach any customer service and got it fixed. I also couldn't access the CSS editor because it's only available to the premium user. Then I decided to give them a shout in Twitter and luckily I found out about this platform instead.

Write.as is waaay more minimalist than Postach.io (no hard feeling guys). Its interface is clutter-free. Adding images and formatting texts are also very easy. The provided tutorials are very helpful.

Anyway, I write this blog because I miss writing and blogging. I also want to sharpen my writing skill, broaden my vocabulary and de-clutter my mind. In the near future, I also want to review some books I've read or movies I've watched or maybe about how I raise my daughter.

Should I go to my LinkedIn profile and list “mommy blogger” to my resume now?

#blogging