Hello World

from casserly, for the third time.


How many times have I written a Hello World post? I bet it's more than I think. But that's okay because new beginnings are always exciting. Excuse me while I clear my throat.

Over the years I've owned several websites and payed thousands of dollars maintaining them. Not because my wife is pressuring me – we both have our hobbies – but I don't need to be spending so much money just to have a corner of the internet to stow my writing.

It's enough to me for a reader to confirm receipt of my message. I haven't received alot of feedback over the years, other than “It's fine.” from people who aren't used to writing/reading. At this point even if someone told me “Your writing is shit.” my reaction would be an ecstatic “Let's talk about why!”

I enjoy thoughts of being a professional as I've spec'd so many points into WORDPLAY it's hard to look back or laterally. That's a limiting belief, I know. shrug As is evident by all my filled notebooks, manila folders, and attempts at websites, I'll always come back to the pen or keyboard. I love it.

To close... Uh, if you want to watch me struggle, topics on Casserly's Notebook V3 (or CNv3) will generally include writing about writing, prompts and fiction shorts, media – games books movies shows, quotes, and other detritus.

#Introductions #newusers #helloworld #cnv3 #july2020 #writeas