Familia

(Tenacious)

Today is Friday November 13, 2020 5:22 p.m. It's a cloudy murky day. A day that will not invoke inspiration, nor a good mood for that matter. A day that express despair. Yet my mood could not be more the opposite of this day. I feel as my mood might shed light on this day. I have a very optimistic mind set. I have experienced something today that I haven't felt in a long time. I got in touch with family who would love nothing more then for me to be part of the family. My auntie Hortencia. Tracked her down. Due to my tenacity I have now contact with my grandpa R C, H C, J B, G B. I actually made contact with my blood. I'm finally reconnecting with someone who reminds me of my self when looking at the pictures. I finally start to track down my lineage and start a family tree. Heck, maybe even stumble upon a family crest. Thank you God for giving me the strength to Triumph over any obstacle the devil has set forth in my path, both familiar and strange face alike. In the strive to remain vigilant and remain on the road of righteousness towards progress. I feel a bit more complete. The void in my heart no longer has an bottomless pit. There may be a way of not filling that void, but to no longer acknowledge that it's there for there is nothing out of place. For all can be right. Not in the universe, but within myself.Today I stand proud for I have won another battle. Another battle in the endless War of living and breathing, even if it's just for another day. Good night, sleep well, for all is right in the universe.This is a written look into my psyche, life, mind, and soul. MIND OVER BODY, SOUL OVER MIND, HEART OVER ALL.

By: CBC (🧀)

https://medium.com/@CBCASTILLO

https://write.as/CBC