Character a Day 2021: Dungeon Crawl Classics – Day 2

#rpg #gaming #writing #characteraday

Name, race, and gender are three of the things I can pick... but I'll generate them randomly, coming up with Alin Bexley, Human Female. I'm not generating a background for a character that is possibly throw away.

Step 1: Generate Stats

Going oldschool- 3d6 in order of stat. And I see that this character will definitely be a sacrifice to the funnel, as all of the character's luck went into the stats.

Strength: 11 (+0) Agility: 14 (+1) Stamina: 13 (+1) Personality: 15 (+1) Intelligence: 17 (+2) Luck: 14 (+1)

Step 2: Roll on Luck Table

Luck roll – d30 –> 25 = Bountiful Harvest: Hit Points

I think this means that she gets to add her Stamina bonus to her hit points each level, but I don't see it explained anywhere.

Step 3: Other Stats

Hitpoints – 1d3 –> 3 + 1 = 4. Wealth – 5d12 –> 38 cp Occupation – d100 –> 82 = Outlaw. That gives me a shortsword and leather armor. Random Item – d24 –> 8 = Flint & Steel Alignment – Neutral (Again a pick, but might as well go for the middle) Languages – Common +2 more (Int mod). Dwarven and Elven

Step 4: Record Saves

Ref +1, Fort +1, Will +1

–> On to Day 3