Character a Day 2021: GURPS Transhuman Space – Day 1

#rpg #gaming #writing #characteraday

So this one is a bit different. GURPS Transhuman Space is a great treatment of Transhumanism, but it was written a bit before some of the concepts I want to use, so I'm going to have to hack it a bit. But I've never played GURPS un-hacked, so it's pretty much business as usual.

Background

For this character, I'm going with an Ego Hunter. I want her to be ex-LEO. Some scandal or her own conscience is the reason that she's no longer that. I want her on the run, so if it's her conscience, it will have to be that she was getting ready to testify and is on the run. I don't like that too much, so scandal it is.

She's not in her original sleeve (GURPS Transhuman concentrates a lot on Uplifts rather than Ego in a Sleeve, so that's the change that I'm going to have to incorporate), but in a borrowed one on the frontiers of space. She's on her own out there, and has little resources, so is trying to get enough money to get back to the core and solve her own case to restore her reputation.

–> On to Day 2