RPGaDay2020 Prompt 04 – Vision

#rpg, #RPGaDay2020, #Tabletop

Prompt: Vision

Another prompt that spawns multiple thoughts about what I want to answer. On a personal front, my vision for my place in the hobby is as a writer and designer. Not for profit or really anything other than as a side gig- I know too many really good people that struggle to do that, and I don't want the hobby to be intertwined with the need for financial gain. I've made strides towards that, releasing a few things on my own, and taking on minor gigs in the industry. I want that to continue and grow to be more.

On a grander scale, I'd like the hobby to lose the stigma that it has, and be more visible to those that might benefit from it as an outlet. There have been strides made towards this, but the “you play that game?” look is still prevalent, and it is definitely still misunderstood.