Christmas eve 24th December (Thursday) I went to work this morning on about 5 hours sleep, this morning I snoozed the alarm about 8 times – even saying 'Alexa wake me in 2 minutes' – so desperate was I for a couple more zzzzz's They gave me a days work for only a 5 hour shift, so I said something, and some visits were removed. I went to see a patient for some insulin and she was still in bed at 9.15, not eaten anything and her blood sugar was in her boots – so I had to leave her and go back later. I tried to explain we do need her to have eaten before we come – we cannot come twice just because she fancies a lay in – we have too many people to see! She was totally oblivious to my comments and I think I would have had to be rude for her to have realised what I was saying. Later I arrived for another lady to find her shaving her chin (!); on my final visit to change a blocked catheter – I was part way through when I got asked to move the car – NO!!! – I couldn't leave what I was doing – it was an aseptic procedure and I'd already had to tell the carer off for flicking the duvet over the sterile catheter. It was nice however to finish at half one – lovely Laura said goodbye to me as she is leaving to go on her maternity leave – I wanted to hug her but I'm not allowed. I remember her saying to me many months ago over lockdown, she was either going to be getting a divorce or having a baby and fortunately she is having a baby. I've made lemon cake, walked to Sainsbury to top up my supply of Rizatriptan and buy one or two things. They had one solitary turkey left on the shelf. Ours has been arranged by Mat (its not what you know but who you know) and we have a taste the difference free range turkey crown for the 5 of us tomorrow. I've just checked and its about 2 hours to cook plus resting. My Sainsbury had none of these earlier in the week – he got it from a cancelled on line delivery in his store and bagsied it. I'm expecting we'll be having turkey curry on boxing day and I'll be eating it for the rest of the week. For the record, Mat and Harshi are my 'bubble', so we are treated as one household and Natalie and Christian was be visiting tomorrow just for the day being our 'Christmas' bubble. This is all very confusing but according to BBC South East, this is the rules. Apparently you can now change your bubble so long as you have 10 days between. Christmas day tomorrow, a very weird day unlike any of the other 365 days we have each year.