Monday 14th December – day 14 tier 2

I was sitting on the sofa this morning, thinking about walking around to post my Christmas cards and buy some milk, but also thinking about the house. Part of me wanted to ring the agent, but I knew if there was any news, he would ring me. As I was thinking all this, he phoned me. No new interest from over the weekend, but the people who came to view on Saturday were interested and made an offer of £365K. This was no way enough and far too low, so I just said no. They came back very quickly and increased to £375K. Now I know that with the previous buyers who wanted a reduction, that when push comes to shove, I would probably have capitulated as I want to move. So I rang the agent in Teignmouth, gave them a 'bullshit sandwich' and requested a reduction in price in 12 Alta Vista Close of £5-7K. They came back in 10 minutes and she'd agreed to reduce by £5,000. So I rang my agent and said if they can offer £380K then we have a deal. I then waited the rest of the day until 4.45 -when he rang back again saying they would go to £378K, and I have agreed and have sold the house again. This is the story and I have pretty relieved. The price drop is £17,000 but its only actually costing me £12,000. We use the word 'only' advisedly. Because it is actually a lot of money. I don't care (well I only care a bit) as I want to move and I want 12 Alta Vista Close. I am now going to have a look on rightmove for a look at my house.