Monday day 4 (4th) January – day 0 new lockdown mark 'I've lost count'

I died in my bed last night and have been to work today. I was with my 2nd patient when my phone went – Dart Teignmouth – came up on the caller ID. I rejected the call and they called straight back. I answered this time and said I'd call them back. So I got back to my car (in the cold and the wet) and called my agent for an update. Basically no joy – no interest over Christmas and the possible buyer from 23rd Dec have emailed to say still thinking, but no further news. So called Dart and Mrs Rice wants to put her house back on the market and they were calling me to make me aware. Apparently she does still want to sell to me but doesn't want to lose her onward purchase. Its a race now for me to get a buyer before she finds a new one. No further calls from my estate agent. Now work is going to be going extra mad – hospitals are full and will be chucking out people who are MRFD but a/w care packages and some of that will fall into RS and it is possible we will be having to help them out. Who knows. So then the deep joy of listening to the 'one who cannot be trusted' on the telly at 8pm to find out what else we now cannot do. Its not making that much difference to me barring the extra pressure in work, as I don't do anything other than sit at home and go to work. At least I can meet my friends individually for some walks and social bubbles continue. I'm probably here for the duration now and better get used to it