Sunday 20 December Been to work today; dark this morning and wet. I ran (drove) around and did 4 insulins, then visited an elderly lady in a care home who had multiple blisters on each leg, to change all the dressings, and then went to a palliative lady (alcoholic liver disease) for a pressure area check and to change a dressing. She also has covid and has come back from hospital with it – and her son has caught it off her. Lets hope I don't catch it of either of them now. After lunch, it was a visit for some more wound care, this time some nasty pressure damage on someone's heels and finally a catheter change for a very chatty nice 88 year old chap (it was an easy one and successful) I've been looking all over the tier 4 guidance, people should only travel for exceptional reasons, and even if we can argue 'bubble' for me and Mat, its a bubble for me, not for them, and saying it is 'exceptional' does not cut it. There may be a technicality, but that doesn't make it the right thing to do, and my name is not Cummings. Gutted