Tuesday 22nd December Last night I started another balcony blanket, despite not really believing I'll be moving anytime soon. I only have a fairly small amount of yarn left and my nicer colours are depleted so I walked up town this afternoon to get some more from Sussex Crafts. I like the Stylecraft double knit – whilst its only acrylic it does have a soft feel and the most wonderful colours. I bought 5 more balls – 2 shades of green, a red, a lilac and a purple. 12 Alta Vista Close is still showing sold subject to contract and Dart didn't reply to my email. I had popped into Waitrose on the way back for lemons (for cake), milk and frozen yorkshire puddings (cheating) when I pulled out my phone and there was a missed call from my estate agent. Of course I rang him straightaway – the woman who viewed last Friday – who I thought had just disappeared into the ether – wants a second viewing and this is now booked for tomorrow. This is 3 days after the 1st viewing so I assume she has been looking at other houses but wants to view again, so its positive but not an offer. Or even an offer I can accept. I've been tidying up again this evening, moved all the wrapped presents back upstairs so the living room looks smart rather than messy with stuff strewn all over. Wiped over the bathroom and chucked stuff into cupboard. Work tomorrow. I've had a lazy 2 days and done pretty much nothing.