Wednesday 30th December

2 days of work. Yesterday I flitted between Cuckfield, Balcombe and Handcross putting in a lot of miles. On the way back from Handcross, there was a disturbing noise coming from the nearside wheel – I do hate disturbing noises from the car – they are often expensive. So I stopped when I was able and got out and had a look – there was a large twig caught under the wheel arch – so I pulled out the offending article and saved myself a big pile of dosh and the noise went away. Yesterday I took some stitches out of a man who had an arm wound – he'd been in a RTA and had his arm stitched in hospital but with it partly not healing over and partly scabbing some of the stitches had kind of got lost – I had fun finding and removing them – some of them were well hidden and a couple were embedded and I had to almost dig out, but eventually I got them all out. Not fun for this poor man but I had a lovely time. I've been hoping for a phone call from the estate agent, but not a dicky bird. I've pretty much eaten up all the leftovers. Its been so cold, cold in the morning, cold in the car, cold in the office and cold at home. I've turned up the heating and put on my knitted slippers. I'm tired, not sleeping well again. No vaccine news for us nurses. They started giving in the community now in Clair Hall, there's a suggestion that if there's vaccine left over at the end of the day, rather than wasting it, it will go to NHS staff – but how we know this I have no idea. I have registered on the community trust web site for vaccination work. Might make a change. Covid numbers are bonkers and Katie has a confirmed test but is being very uncooperative with Nat and Christian about when her symptoms started etc, so they are isolating just in case, but I don't know if technically they need to. I shall be dropped shopping off to them tomorrow but won't be going in.