I'm praying for you. If you're reading this, I am and have been praying for you.

I don't know what you're going through, but I think I can rest assured that even if you're not aware of anything yet, there is a trail at hand.

I pray that you will feel God's peace and know that HE is where it comes from. Not from anything you do or anyone you hangout with.

Maybe that can give you momentary happiness, but I'm talking about everlasting, overwhelming peace. God's peace.

I pray that you will feel confident in your trust in God. Knowing without a doubt that He IS there and He IS working even when you can't see it or feel it. I like to believe that THAT is when He does the MOST work.

I pray that when you get through this time of great struggle, you will only be closer to Him, and that you will not have let the Devil decive you into believing that God is no longer for you. Because THAT IS a lie.
You are His child and He is the father you have always wished you had; the perfect Father. Loving, gracious, generous, wanting what's best for you. Even though, in the moment and maybe till a long time in the future, you only see it as the most unnecessary and unforgivable thing He could have done.

But that's not true. He saw into the future and knew what would be the best for you.

Maybe you needed to make a change that you never would have realized needed to change untill that unbelievable thing happened that you blame on God. You shouldn't be blaming God, you should be thanking Him.

That right there probably made you really mad, and I'm sorry, but that's just the way I see it.

A feeling I have experience with is what you feel when you are confident that God will answer your prayer. So confident that you don't even spend much time saying goodbye even when it's quite obvious that a friend is really dying. The feeling of pure shock.

No matter how great your confidence is in God, you have to be prepared for the unbelievable.

We may not understand why God doesn't answer us, and that will weigh us down a lot. But we need to get back up and realize we cannot rely on our own understanding.

What we don't see in those moments, is that it will actually be a good thing in the end.

Try to look at your situation with a different perspective, one where you don't try to understand why, but instead you pray that He will give you the strength to detect the lies and to bind them and to focus instead on the truth; God loves you and will never abandon you.

Proverbs 3:5

~👁️LJL Crazy