to the purest and kindest soul to ever exist (🥂);

[22.06.2021]

Dear Izanami Hifumi,

I hope this letter finds you well. This is my second time writing a letter to you, and I hope it isn't too much of a bother. It's been three years since I got to know you, and the years we've spent together has been nothing but a rollercoaster ride.

But that's okay.

After all, such is life, isn't it?

What matters is how you were always there for me through ups and downs. Each time I felt hopeless, you reminded me of how far I've come. Your dazzlingly bright smile never failed to make me think how everything's going to be okay.

You're surrounded by so many people who love you. They will take care of you when you need them. Sometimes I wish I could be one of them, but I'm content with just staring at you from afar. I hope you can enjoy the life you live now, because you deserve every bit of goodness that you get.

You're such a kind-hearted person and much stronger than you think. Don't let anybody made you think otherwise. Each side of yours is precious and I love them all; truly, undoubtedly.

Hifumi.

Not even the sun can compare to how brilliant you shine. Your shine is blinding, but it doesn't hurt in the slightest. It's warm and gentle. You're shining in a way that makes people want to get close to you. Just like moths attracted to flame, I'm drawn by your warmth. I love staying by your side, and I will continue to do so for as long as time allows me to.

Today's your birthday, isn't it? There are still so many things I want to tell you, but I'll tell you this for now.

You're loved. You're loved by so many people more than you think. I'm only one of them in the sea of thousands of people. I couldn't thank you enough for painting my jet-black life into a colorful rainbow of happiness. No matter what, you'll always be my first, second, and third of everything.

With love,

K.

#general #lovemail