Impact on Traveling with a Smart Watch? Organizing a trip is not necessarily easy. It is stressful even if the goal is relaxation and the discovery of a new destination. You always think of the things that should not be forgotten, which route to follow, but also to book your flights and accommodation in advance. In the end, traveling with a connected watch is not that easy…

I usually travel connected! That is to say that my computer, my iPhone and my connected watch do not leave me on vacation generally.

I of course use the latest technologies to organize my trip and especially at the airport with my smart watch rafiqsonsonline(.com/product-category/citizen/. It's not easy to look like “digital and undocumented” even in 2017!

Information on flights and boarding gates By this I mean that generally I display my plane ticket on my smartwatch so that I don't have to print an airline ticket unnecessarily on paper. On “paper” it's practical! However, this is not always the case ...

Obliged to take out my phone, airport without scanner, barcode too small ... there are many problems that I get into the airport when boarding. When I don't have to contort my arm to have it validated by the scanner, I encounter 1 time on 2 a problem with my ticket … it's annoying in 2017!

(I would like to take this opportunity to point out that if you are looking for the best connected watch of the moment, I have a dedicated article on this site with the latest models of smart watches and those that I recommend)

There are many applications that help you organize your travel documents such as Wallet on iPhone, TripCase and App in the Air for example which indicate the dates and times of your flights as well as give you the possibility to display your ticket. plane directly to your smart watch.

travel with a smart watch

The airlines themselves have applications that allow them to store their plane tickets (or train tickets as well), but also to warn you of the boarding gate or of a last minute change.

We trust technology, yet sometimes the boarding gates are not up to date, for example. This should not happen at the end of 2017! Our connected watch should receive live information as soon as we arrive at the airport.

The technology is not complex, it's just that it's really hard to assert itself and suddenly the airlines and airports don't really work these points!

During the flight During the flight, your smart watch is there to remind you to get up to circulate the blood in your body and mainly your legs . It is never good to sit for more than 12 hours!

For that, I find the connected watch really very practical, because without that, I will forget to get up and move around a bit.

However, I would like a connected watch to integrate jet lag management. It would be interesting to know when to sleep, for example, to minimize the impact of jet lag on our bodies . Traveling with a connected watch should make sense with this kind of information.

Traveling with a connected watch once there Once abroad or on vacation, theoretically it is possible to pay directly with your watch everywhere… Again, in practice, there are many places that do not yet accept contactless payments or even NFC payment. There are many public transport like London rafiqsonsonline.)com/product-category/royal-london/ or Singapore in which you can pay with a smartwatch, but this is not yet the case in many cities (including Paris for example)…

Then what I still regret is the “smart” side of a connected watch. For example, before leaving you do your research on the best pizzerias in Venice. The watch should retrieve the history of your web searches and once in Venice, it should send you a notification telling you “You had looked at and consulted the reviews of this restaurant when you were at home, this restaurant is part of your selection inevitable, it is only two blocks from here. ”

The smart side of the connected watch would make sense with this kind of information.

In any case, I don't want to dramatize either. Traveling with a connected watch is getting easier all the same. It was my little observation of the day, but you should know that real progress has taken place in recent years and connected watches are more and more intelligent and autonomous. This is a very good point and it suggests good things for future years