Self Defense

Dearest Jessica, I killed a man yesterday. Not that I haven't done it before, but this man had not wronged me or attacked me, at least not yet. He was the former associate of the band of adventurers I ran into after (ruin town) and it was helpful to attack him to gain their trust. Once the battle started a Green Dragon had demanded we all kill this man to feed him or else become a meal ourselves.

Of course, I could have run, none of them knew me. But I was in the right position behind him after another attack and I brought home my (blade) into his heart. I watched the light in his eyes go out as he realized I had enchanted him earlier to seem familiar to him.

I do not regret it, yet I see that face in my dreams now. I haunts me. Especially because I finally have found another lead on the Cressik, with luck, I will soon return to you.

With love, SJ.

#tootfic #microfiction #nanotootmo