Tranquil Stream

By Nolimetagerine

Writing has come quite natural to me since I was a tot, though I started drawing way before I was able to write.

Since I grew up kind of secluded for familiar reasons, writing was my personal way to explore and experience. I relate writing to walking because, to me, both are about exploring familiar spaces, anew.

I haven't been writing much, of late, except for some fanfictions which I regard rather as harmless pastime. I put a certain amount of effort in that, especially since I love writing in English, but I don't really consider it “serious writing”. More of a stretching exercise, of sorts, in which I engage just when I feel like.

When I am inspired, I tend to write in a flow, but nothing too stormy. It's a thick, intense, yet tranquil stream.

I guess I feel happy and alive when I write: it is like losing myself in another dimension for a while. Call it the merriment of an escapist, if you please.

A response to the Writing prompt